Tween Primes
the MoMath book club for tweens and teens

A monthly series hosted by Ingrid Daubechies

January to August
Sundays, 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm

(Offered either in person or online; varies by month)

Are you a budding mathematician between the ages of 10 and 17 who loves reading?  Would you like to make new friends your age who share your passion for mathematics and literature?  Join us in person or online for Tween Primes, the MoMath book club for tweens and teens.

_____________

Next Up

If You Find This
by Matthew Baker

Sunday, March 3
2:30 pm to 3:30 pm

(online)

Hosted by Ingrid Daubechies, MoMath’s 2023–2024 Distinguished Visiting Professor for the Public Dissemination of Mathematics, this month’s Tween Primes will feature If You Find This by Matthew Baker.

Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery, and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes’s quest to prove his grandfather’s treasure is real.

_____________

Selection of books for the series

_____________