The contest is closed for the current year, but will re-open in September 2020.

Congratulations to the 2020 winners!

Are you a high school student who wants to share your love of math with the world?
Enter this worldwide contest!

MoMath is pleased to announce the Steven H. Strogatz Prize for Math Communication.

Cash prizes will be awarded for compelling math communication projects, and award-winning projects will be posted online.

Projects will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Video
  • Audio
  • Social media
  • Art
  • Writing
  • Performance

Examples include: podcasts, articles, school newspaper columns, art exhibits, YouTube videos, websites, Instagram accounts, songs, plays, and any other mode of public communication.

Projects will be judged based on:

  • Content
  • Creativity
  • Communication

View submission instructions

Application deadline: April 22, 2020 (now closed)

Please email questions to

Note: Applicants must be high school students 15 to 18 years of age as of September 1, 2019